# Your Account

# Updating Your Profile Information

You may update your name, email, and password from the Forge's Authentication dashboard (opens new window) within your user profile.

# Securing Your Account With Two Factor Authentication

You can add Two Factor Authentication (2FA) to your account from Forge's Authentication dashboard (opens new window). Once you enable 2FA, please remember to scan the 2FA barcode into your phone's authentication application.

After enabling 2FA, Forge will display:

  • A QR code (which you should scan)
  • A security code (if you can't scan the QR code)
  • Several recovery codes

The recovery codes should be stored securely and can be used if you no longer have access to your 2FA device. Recovery codes can only be used once. You may re-generate the recovery codes at any time from your account's dashboard.

If you have configured 2FA on your account and lose access to your secure token, you will need to email [email protected] to reset it by confirming your identity.

Using 2FA

We recommend using the Google Authenticator (opens new window) application on your smartphone to manage your Forge 2FA configuration.

# Billing

# Business Receipts

If you need to add specific contact or tax information to your receipts such as your full business name, VAT identification number, or address of record you can add extra Billing Information on the Billing Management (opens new window) page in your account. We'll make sure this information is displayed on every receipt.

# Downgrading To The Hobby Plan

If you wish to downgrade to the Hobby plan, please contact support at [email protected]. You must have only one server (including archived servers) before submitting a request to downgrade to the Hobby plan.

# Deleting Your Account

You can delete your account at any time from the Subscription page (opens new window).

Account Data

Deleting your account will cancel your subscription and delete all of your account's data. Your data, including billing information, will not be recoverable; however, your servers will not be deleted from your connected server providers.