The server dashboard's Settings tab can be used to update important details of a server including its name, SSH connection details, timezone, and tags.
If your server's IP address changes, you should inform Forge so that it can remain connected and continue to manage your server. To update the IP address of a server, navigate to the Settings tab and update the IP Address field under the Server Settings section.
Rebooting an AWS Server
When rebooting an AWS server, AWS will allocate a new IP address to the server. Therefore, you will need to update the IP address after a server reboot.
By default, all Forge servers are provisioned and configured to use the UTC timezone. If you need to change the timezone used by the server, you can do so by selecting one of the timezones from the list. Forge uses the
timedatectl command to modify the system's timezone.
You may archive a server from the Forge UI by clicking the Archive button at the bottom of the server's detail page. Archiving a server will remove Forge's access to the server. If necessary, you may reconnect an archived server to Forge via your Forge account profile.
Archiving a server will not delete your server from the server provider and will not cause any data loss on your server.
You may grant a circle member authority to archive a server from your account by granting the
Servers may be transferred to other Forge accounts from the server's Settings tab by providing the email address of the Forge account you wish to transfer the server to.
The Forge account that is receiving the server will receive an email asking them to confirm the request. They must also have set up the server provider that the server exists in before the transfer request can be sent. For example, if the server is a DigitalOcean server, the recipient must have DigitalOcean set up as a server provider within their own account.
You may only transfer servers to a Forge accounts with an active subscription that have not reached their server quota.
You may grant a circle member authority to transfer a server from your account by granting the